Le Mantou

English

Explore Around

Want to learn even more about the environment and culture of Martinique? There is so much to see and do in Martinique that it could not be listed on one page! So we have selected two activies around the Trois Ilets and three tours at various locations that blends history, culture and nature in the same spirit as the Mantou.

Activities Around Le Trois Ilets

The "Savane des Escalves"

Roughly translated as “The Slaves Bush”, in this private museum, discover or deepen your knowledge about the history of Martinique from the natives to the 60’s with a chapter on slavery. Wonderful private garden created by Gilbert Larose, a Martinican with a strong passion about the history of its country. On the 7 acres site you will find 26 bilingual information panels, some reproductions of the natives habitats, reproductions of slaves houses, a creole garden and a medicinal garden. The Savane des Esclaves is located at Quartier la Ferme, Les Trois Ilets.

More Informations

Mangofil: outdoor sport activities

For more physically demanding activities than the Mantou, we recommand the Mangofil little activity park! Your will have a lot activities to choose from for all tastes: rope tree courses with 56 obstacles at heights spanning between 7 and 46 feet for a duration of completion of about 2h, a ropes game space for children and adults, a big jump of 30 feet, a 3.5G ejection catapult, a minigolf, a 2 courses climbing wall and at last quads and motorcycle renting, all of this in a lush environment so familiar in Martinique. Mangofil is located at Forêt Rateau, Les Trois Ilets.

More Informations

Recommanded Tours in Martinique

The Clément "Habitation"

The Clément Habitation, previous site of rum production, it is now a rum museum and cultural center. You will be able to learn more about how the rum is made, see rum barrels slowly aging, take a walk in a 40 acres botanical garden, visit some creole house with some of them labeled as historical monument and of course buy some rum! The Habitation is located at Domaine de l’Acajou, Le François.

More Informations

Botanical Garden of Balata

The Balata Garden, almost mandatory stop in Martinique, come for a walk in the 7acres botanical garden and discover more than 3,000 tropical species of plants and flowers, going from simple variants of plants that you might already know to some with more astonishing form or colors. The garden is located at the 10th kilometer (mile 6) on Route de Balata, For de France.

More Informations

The Céron "Habitation"

The Céron Habitation, located a the extrem north of Martinique in its wildest region, is an old sugar production site now turned to agrotourism, there you will learn more about the chocolate creation from locally harvested cocoa, take a walk yet in another beautiful labeled garden, cool down in the shadow of one of the oldest tree of the caribean or simply eat some delicious caribean dishs in its restaurant. The Céron Habitation is located at Anse Céron, Le Prêcheur.

More Informations

Le Mantou

Français

Les Environs

Vous voulez continuez à en apprendre plus sur la nature et la culture martiniquaise ? Il y a tellement de choses à faire et à voir en Martinique qu'elles ne pourraient être listées sur une seule page ! Nous avons donc sélectionné deux activités aux abords du Trois Ilets et trois excursions sur différentes parties de l'iles qui mélangent l'histoire, la culture et la nature dans le même esprit que le Matou.

Du côté des Trois Ilets

La Savane des Esclaves

Découvrez ou approfondissez vos connaissances au sujet de l’histoire de la Martinique depuis les habitants natifs aux années 60 en passant par l’escalvage. Margnifique jardin privé créé par Gilbert Larose, martiniquais passioné par l’histoire de son pays. Dans ce site de 3 hectares vous trouverez 26 panneaux informatifs bilingues, des réproductions d’habitations d’habitants natifs, des cases des esclaves, un jardin créole et un jardin médicinale. La Savane des Escalves se situe au Quartier la Ferme, Les Trois Ilets.

Plus d'Informations

Mangofil: Parc de Loisirs

Afin d’effectuer des activités plus physiques que le Mantou, nous vous recommandons Mangofil ! Vous aurez un large choix d’activités pour tous les goûts : un parcours d’accrobranche de 56 ateliers se situant entre 2 et 14 metre du sol pour une durée de 2h, un parcabout, espace de jeux en filets pour petits et grands, un saut dans le vide de 10m, catapulte d’éjection de 3.5G un minigolf, un mur d’escalade de 2 voies et enfin de la location de quads et motos, le tout toujours dans un cadre très verdoyant habituel de la Martinique. Mangofil se situe à Forêt Râteau, Les Trois Ilets.

Plus d'Informations

Visites Coup de Coeur en Martinique

L'Habitation Clément

L’Habitation Clément, ancien lieux de production de Rhum, maintenant musée de fabrication du rhum et site culturel. Vous pourrez en apprendre plus sur la fabrication du rhum, voir des tonneaux de rhum viellissant, vous promenez dans un jardin botanique 16 hectares, visiter des habitations créoles dont certaines sont classées monuments historique et biensur acheter du rhum. L’habitation se situe à Domaine de l’Acajou, Le François.

Plus d'Informations

Le Jardin de Balata

Le Jardin de Balata, véritable incontournable de la Martinique, venez découvrire dans ce jardin botanique de 3 hectares plus de 3000 espèces tropicales, allant de simples variantes de plantes que vous aurez déjà rencontré à des formes et couleurs plus étonnantes. Le Jardin de Balata se situe au kilomètre 10, Route de Balata, Fort de France

Plus d'Informations

L'Habitations Céron

L’Habitations Céron, situé tout au nord de la Martinique, ancienne sucrerie maintenant réorienté vers l’agrotourisme, venez y découvrir la fabrication de chocolat à partir de fèves cultivés sur place, vous promenez dans un jardin classé remarquable, prendre l’ombre sous l’un des arbres les plus vieux de la Martinique ou bien simplement manger des plats caribéens dans son restaurant. L’habitation Céron se situe à Anse Céron, Le Prêcheur.

Plus d'Informations